Axiom Home Page
Posted By: michael_d What's your favorite streaming service? - 01/31/21 06:25 PM
I've been using Pandora for many years. I dunno what's going on with Pandora, but it doesn't seem to keep up with new music lately. I usually pick a genre I'm in the mood for, playing in the background. When I hear something I like, I'll get the CD and rip it.

I see Spotify mentioned on this forum a lot. It that the best service? Kinda expensive for a streaming service. Is it worth it? If so, why?
Michael_d,
I only somewhat recently started up with streaming music. Already being an Amazon Prime member starting up with Amazon Music HD seemed the way to go. Sorry but I can't compare my experience with another service.
So what do I think of it?
It does what it's advertised to do .It sounds very good through my 2 channel system. Have not tried it in my Theatre yet.
I'm like you , I hear something I like I'll look into that artist further online, most likely ending up buying cd's.

Jeff
Posted By: Mojo Re: What's your favorite streaming service? - 01/31/21 08:44 PM
Amazon Music HD is fine but it will not play on the Air.

Reasons for streaming Spotify:

- listen to any music anywhere
- find new music easily for you and loved ones
- share songs and playlists
- create playlists
- supported by many devices
- no need for additional boxes that need space, create clutter and gather dust
Reasons for not streaming Spotify?

No Air
No need

Amazon Music HD appears, at least to me, to check a lot of boxes, the important ones.
Of course YMMV

Jeff
Posted By: Mojo Re: What's your favorite streaming service? - 02/01/21 12:22 AM
No Air? How do you rock out at the skateboard park? What do you carry when you're strolling in the 'hood with your homies? Nude yoga with Adrienne sounds much better on the deck with the Air.
Posted By: rrlev Re: What's your favorite streaming service? - 02/01/21 02:47 AM
Don’t mind Mojo he has an active imagination social life smile