Axiom Home Page
Posted By: jlcolle New Epic 60-500 coming need advice!! - 10/04/08 01:20 AM
Hi all...My new order for the Epic 60-500 has just been shipped today. I am so nervous about it arriving as this is all new to me. I just purchased a new Pioneer Elite SC-07 A/V receiver to run this and not sure what I am doing with all this new equipment. I love learning new things, BUT very scared that I will fry something in the process as all this stuff is not cheap. Below is what I have and need to know if their is anything I should do prior to the arrival of my Epic 60-500?? All details are needed!! I have all HDMI; sub and speaker cabling already. The big problem is going to be the set-up of the receiver and in's and outs on the speaker/sub set-up as I have never done anything like this before.

52" Aquos Sharp LCD HDTV
Samsung BD-1500P Blu-Ray
2- HDTV PVR receivers
Monster 5100 Signature Series power centre
Pioneer Elite SC-07 A/V receiver
XBOX 360
Cruicating pain waiting for my new Axiom Epic 60-500 system
Posted By: chesseroo Re: New Epic 60-500 coming need advice!! - 10/04/08 01:22 AM
The simplest advice, read the manuals first.
Secondly, read them again.
It really does help.
Posted By: St_PatGuy Re: New Epic 60-500 coming need advice!! - 10/04/08 01:24 AM
Overall, stay calm and remain patient. It can get frustrating, but if you have questions/troubles just ask them on the forum here and we'll be glad to help.
Posted By: chesseroo Re: New Epic 60-500 coming need advice!! - 10/04/08 01:39 AM
 Originally Posted By: St_PatGuy
Overall, stay calm and remain patient. It can get frustrating, .
...especially while you read the manuals written in a language masquerading as English.
Posted By: St_PatGuy Re: New Epic 60-500 coming need advice!! - 10/04/08 01:42 AM
\:D

So true. . .
Posted By: fredk Re: New Epic 60-500 coming need advice!! - 10/04/08 02:37 AM
Sorry, we can't answer any questions without pictures of the actual speakers. ;\)

Lots of pictures...