Axiom Home Page
I have been using a piece of software for a few months that is a nice addition to the tools to tweak/manage your 3808 / 4308. Makes everything just a little easier. Hopefully you can chime in and see if the developer will add some additional support.

It is called Command3808 and lets you do and SAVE your settings in a standalone software tool. The thread I reference is relatively short and you can download the program from there. It works nicely and hasn't caused any problems.

I have no connection with it; this is just a little public service announcement. \:D

Let me know what you think.
The first one to put that on an iPhone will make some money while making a lot of people happy.
That is awesome. Wish I could rationalize a new receiver. And a new TV. And a new disc player. And a new TiVo.
Wow, cool! Haven't had a chance to look at the prog. yet but I could easily see this going on a laptop and being used to control my denon from the couch without going into the GUI or using the remote.
I think you(or was it me?) had brought this to our attention before, but I had forgotten about it till now, thanks for the reminder.
 Originally Posted By: terzaghi
Wow, cool! Haven't had a chance to look at the prog. yet but I could easily see this going on a laptop and being used to control my denon from the couch without going into the GUI or using the remote.

Hmmm - not sure who brought it up (clearly if it was me, I forgot ).

I figured that Mark might want to make use of it. Ya know, if he EVER opens the box on his new 3808!
 Originally Posted By: terzaghi

That's exactly my plan now that I have a laptop. Just got a HP dv7t and it's quite the piece of equipment. I'm in the process of trying to figure out how to use it with the HT rig. It has an HDMI port, so I want to plug into the 3808 and surf on a 58" plasma. Gotta get a 15" HDMI cable from monoprice first.
Yeah... this all seems slightly familiar now...
Very cool! Too bad I don't have a 3808.