Axiom Home Page
Posted By: Ichigo_Kurosaki Help needed! - 06/18/10 02:58 PM
Hello fellas. I am thinking of getting some speakers from Axiom, but since I am a totally newbie on audio matters I would like to get some help from you guys. My first question is regarding what speakers should I get. I have read a couple of comments stating that getting 3 bookshelfs speakers is better than getting 2 plus a center. What would you guys recommend me? Initially my idea was to get 2 M22 for the front plus a VP150 for the center. Should I get 3 M22's instead? As for the surround 2 QS8's would be my first choice, but since my room is very small since I am from Japan, I have been wondering if the QS4's would be enough for me. My room is 10 W x 10 D x 8 H. As you can see it is indeed very small. Since I am still getting a AV receiver and I am kinda on a tight budget I am not getting the subwoofer right now. But I would love some suggestions on this matter though. Another thing that has been going on my mind is about the speakers cabble. Does the speakers come with it or do I need to buy it? SInce I am not in USA finding some brands may be a problem. What do you guys think of Monster? Would that be okay? Please let me know. Thanks for all the help to come. \:\)
Posted By: jakewash Re: Help needed! - 06/18/10 03:37 PM
Welcome to the forum!

3 identical speakers across the front does indeed sound the best, IMO but if you do not have enough space below or above the screen the VP100 or 150 are very good match for the M22. I have both of the VP series and there is very little difference between these two.