Axiom Home Page
Posted By: BrokenHalo83 EPZero question - 01/06/12 05:23 AM
I'm considering getting a set of audiobytes for my computer audio. I'm going to want to add a subwoofer as well. Mostly listen to music on my computer. Is the EPzero up powerful enough at low and and higher volumes? I like the rumble from the low bass, not the punch in the chest type bass
Posted By: jakewash Re: EPZero question - 01/06/12 05:49 AM
The Audiobytes are great little speakers. I haven't heard an EPzero so I have no idea what one is like but I have heard the Audiobytes with an older good quality sub and it was a great little system. You could always try one out and if you do not like it you can always return it and add another sub of your choice.
Posted By: Kruncher Re: EPZero question - 01/06/12 05:49 AM
I have no personal experience with the EP Zero (nor the Audiobytes), but I found this comment from one of the PC World sites both relevant and useful:

"Dual 6.5in drivers in the subwoofer allow response to be somewhat uniform. The end result of this is that bass response is tight rather than booming. If you’re looking for a bass-heavy system you might want to look elsewhere, but if you can appreciate a system that exposes nuance and detail within music then this could be the right option."
Posted By: Ken.C Re: EPZero question - 01/06/12 01:58 PM
The EP0 will not give you rumble. You'll get more bass, but if you want rumble, you'll need a powered sub. It's a very small speaker/sub; it really rounds out the sound more than adds really low bass.
Posted By: Jc Re: EPZero question - 01/06/12 02:16 PM
Originally Posted By: Kruncher
I have no personal experience with the EP Zero (nor the Audiobytes), but I found this comment from one of the PC World sites both relevant and useful: