Axiom Home Page
Posted By: Lonzo Best setup for this room - 01/11/18 03:16 PM
Hi all, I'm working on a media room and wanted to know if you had any suggestions about what kind of speaker setup/which speakers I can get away with and the placement of said speakers.

Thank you and looking forward to your suggestions.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1VzXvg3OdEBxkoHJkWqnv2kBDE__H_27E/view?usp=sharing
Posted By: brwsaw Re: Best setup for this room - 01/11/18 03:47 PM
Not a big fan of clicking on links from new members, sorry.
I'm no expert but I'd be willing to give an opinion if you can describe the room using text.
Posted By: Lonzo Re: Best setup for this room - 01/11/18 03:50 PM
No problem, if you can suggest a way for me to upload the image directly on here then I can do that.

Regarding the measurements, the room is octagonal and is roughly 2100 cubic feet.
Posted By: Gr8_White_North Re: Best setup for this room - 01/11/18 04:18 PM
Originally Posted By brwsaw
Not a big fan of clicking on links from new members, sorry.
I'm no expert but I'd be willing to give an opinion if you can describe the room using text.

The link is safe Blair, i tested it for you smile really odd shaped room,looks quite challenging
Posted By: Lonzo Re: Best setup for this room - 01/11/18 04:44 PM
Thanks for doing that Socketman.. Yes it is an odd-shaped room which is why I am open to suggestions.
Posted By: Mojo Re: Best setup for this room - 01/11/18 05:18 PM
I'd get rid of the side couch and move the back couch 3' away from the back wall and center it across the room. That would sound terrific with M5HPs, VP160, EP500, and QS10HPs on the sides. If you're planning Atmos, use M3s or even better, M5HPs on the sides.
Posted By: Lonzo Re: Best setup for this room - 01/11/18 06:32 PM
Hi Mojo, thanks for the reply. Unfortunately I'm kind of stuck with the couches where they are (I get my media room, but the wife gets to plan out it's "feng shui"..lol)