Axiom Home Page
Posted By: radtek2 New ADA 1500 problem - 10/17/13 02:20 AM
Hi all I have a problem with my new amp buzzing. I installed my 3 channel ADA1500 today. First off the amp buzzes by itself and when I attach the speakers it carries over to the speakers. I did not have this buzzing before (no ground loop problem).

I must mention that the amp is situated under the Pioneer Plasma as there was no room for it in the rack so I used some long RCA component cables I had to run from the NAD AVR to the amp. They are good quality cables from Blue Jeans. But I am wondering if this could be the problem as the buzzing is isolated to the front 3 speakers and not in any of the surrounds that are fed by the NAD AVR.

I have never used a dedicated amp before, do they usually make their own buzz with nothing else turned on? Also the speaker levels seem lower then they were prior but I have yet to re-calibrate.

Just wanted to get some insight before I call the Axiom Boys and maybe find a cause. I have done all the usual ground loop remedies and diagnoses.
Any help would be appreciated.
Posted By: MarkSJohnson Re: New ADA 1500 problem - 10/17/13 02:33 AM
I would just call tech support. No, it's not normal to hear any buzzing as you describe. Something might have banged loose in shipping.
Posted By: radtek2 Re: New ADA 1500 problem - 10/17/13 03:12 AM
Could be, the outside box was pretty banged up ..the inside protected part looked OK but that does not mean it did not get dropped off the end of the truck along it way to WA State.

I noticed just few minutes go that even when you put the surround mode in stereo the center speaker continues to buzz? Well I will speak to the tech guys. Thanks Mark
Posted By: dakkon Re: New ADA 1500 problem - 10/17/13 03:43 AM