Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Blind Listening Tests

Sneak Peek into Axiom’s Current Research and Development

Axiom’s Newest Speaker: The In-Ceiling M3

Wall'O'Fame
Experimental Atmos
Greetings fellow Axiom owners...
Who's Online
1 registered (jmone), 56 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13326 Members
11 Forums
22918 Topics
405131 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17789
pmbuko 16289
SirQuack 13339
CV 11235
MarkSJohnson 10938
Meanwhile On Facebook

Did you get your "Golden Email"? The great gift certificate email giveaway star...

Here's a helpful article for everyone looking at putting a new stereo or home th...

Interesting article about who's getting the money from streaming radio services...

Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#123095 - 01/09/06 05:21 PM Re: problem of HD channels from Dishnetwork
Abyss Offline
hobbyist

Registered: 11/07/05
Posts: 27
Well the "tech" is a knob, lol. As for HBOHD, ShowHD, HDnet, etc, yes they should carry the DD signal. Not every show on Discovery, HBO, Show are in DD but a majority are. I'm not sure if this will help as all STBs are different. Did you try running a coaxial/tos link cable for the audio along with the HDMI for video just to test the audio signal? Or possibly you have a defective STB? Try getting a replacement box especially if it is the 811. Maybe you can get them to send you a 211/411 when they are available.

As for cancelling, you're pretty much stuck, Dish only allows 3 days and then your stuck in your contract. Don't throw in the towel yet as it may cost you a small fortune in penelty fees.

Top
#123096 - 01/09/06 10:09 PM Re: problem of HD channels from Dishnetwork
thanwu Offline
buff

Registered: 10/01/05
Posts: 59
Loc: Little Rock
I did have the optical connection between my 811 HD reciever and my Yamaha 2600 reciever. It worked perfectly for my comcast HD box. I asked to return the equipment after the first day, but they wanted to send the technician to check. One tech came last Saturday. I called to cancel it again, they insisted to send a senior tech. Are the 211 or 411 HD recievers?

Top
#123097 - 01/17/06 12:38 PM Re: problem of HD channels from Dishnetwork
thanwu Offline
buff

Registered: 10/01/05
Posts: 59
Loc: Little Rock
I tried to cancel my Dishnetwork, they insisted to charge me the penalty $200 some. I have decided to cancel it after i get my $100 cash back from Dishnetwork. No more dish for my life!!!

Top
#123098 - 01/17/06 01:58 PM Re: problem of HD channels from Dishnetwork
pmbuko Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 04/02/03
Posts: 16289
Loc: Leesburg, Virginia
It really sucks, but most companies that provide some sort fo communications service (cell phone, cable, satellite) 'neglect' to tell you that by you're signing on for a mimimum one-year contract, subject to early cancellation penalties. It's in the small print, but theyh should be more up front with that info.
_________________________
"I wish I had documented more…" said nobody on their death bed, ever.

Top
#123099 - 01/17/06 02:13 PM Re: problem of HD channels from Dishnetwork
player8 Offline
aficionado

Registered: 01/19/04
Posts: 521
Loc: PHX/Flagstaff, AZ
Which cell-phone companies don't disclose contracts upfront?

Top
#123100 - 01/17/06 02:27 PM Re: problem of HD channels from Dishnetwork
pmbuko Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 04/02/03
Posts: 16289
Loc: Leesburg, Virginia
uh, that one
_________________________
"I wish I had documented more…" said nobody on their death bed, ever.

Top
#123101 - 01/17/06 03:08 PM Re: problem of HD channels from Dishnetwork
player8 Offline
aficionado

Registered: 01/19/04
Posts: 521
Loc: PHX/Flagstaff, AZ
I don't mean to point out the obvious but you said "most" companies. If you could name me more than two cell phone companies that you have had direct experience with that haven't told you, that you were signing a contract at POS, then please enlighten me. I'm always open to gossip, industry news, and good advice.

Top
#123102 - 01/17/06 05:55 PM Re: problem of HD channels from Dishnetwork
pmbuko Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 04/02/03
Posts: 16289
Loc: Leesburg, Virginia
just ignore me
_________________________
"I wish I had documented more…" said nobody on their death bed, ever.

Top
#123103 - 01/18/06 08:58 PM Re: problem of HD channels from Dishnetwork
thanwu Offline
buff

Registered: 10/01/05
Posts: 59
Loc: Little Rock
Hi, Guys:

No need arguing for this. Another purpose i posted my problem here is to let everyone know: Be cautious if you want to sign up Dishnetwork for HD programs. At least i could not enjoy my Axiom speakers with the HD recievers from Dishnetwork. Let's enjoy your music with your axiom speakers!!!

Top
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.