Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Anybody using an M60 as a center?
#251761 03/15/09 03:17 PM
F
OP Offline
F
I am going to order a pair of M80's and an M60 for use as a center. Has anyone used an M60 as a center?

I am assuming that this will sound great, but was just curious to hear from one of you that had done this.

I have had my share of using the standard MTM/horizontal design, but have never truly been satisfied. From what I have read, the MTM design is more a matter of physical functionality than the best design for the task, hence why I have decided to go vertical.

Thanks for your thoughts!

P.s. I am a fairly seasoned AV VET, but totally new to Axiom.
I am REALLY HAPPY to become a part of the Axiom family.

Cheers.
FN

(edit)
Details on my room...
L W H
36x14x8 = 4000cf+-

I sit back from the center roughly 15' (However the room is much deeper.)
L&R mains are 11' apart.
Screen size is 109"

Last edited by Forever Newbie; 03/15/09 03:33 PM.
Re: Anybody using an M60 as a center?
Forever Newbie #251776 03/15/09 04:00 PM
J
shareholder in the making
J
Welcome to the forum.

I ran an M60 with M80's for a couple of days before I sent the pair of M60s back and I thought it was amazing, much better than the VP150 or even an M22 as a center. I know Dean(grunt) on this forum is running an M80 as a center and seems to really like it.

Jason
M80 v2
VP160 v3
QS8 v2
PB13 Ultra
Denon 3808
Samsung 85" Q70
Forever Newbie #251778 03/15/09 04:06 PM
axiomite
axiomite
 Originally Posted By: Forever Newbie
I am going to order a pair of M80's and an M60 for use as a center. Has anyone used an M60 as a center?

I am assuming that this will sound great, but was just curious to hear from one of you that had done this.