Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Axiom’s Newest Speaker: The In-Ceiling M3

Outdoor Speaker Placement

Speaker Placement: Unusual Room Layouts and Elevating Speakers

Wall'O'Fame
Greetings fellow Axiom owners...
HG Rosewoods Part 3
Who's Online
2 registered (Ken.C, MarkSJohnson), 48 Guests and 2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13312 Members
11 Forums
22853 Topics
403799 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17754
pmbuko 16268
SirQuack 13324
CV 11170
MarkSJohnson 10856
Meanwhile On Facebook

Hurry - sale ends Sunday!

Get a Gift Card Worth 20% of Your Purchase! Save hundreds!

Got your new In-Ceiling speakers yet? #atmosready http://axiomaudio.com/m3-in-c...

(y) Can't wait for the next evolution of surround sound to go mainstream!

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#396523 - 08/27/13 08:30 PM Denon 3808 DVD set to stereo
majik Offline
local

Registered: 09/28/08
Posts: 288
I have my ps3 running to the receiver via hdmi, but it shows up as stereo with only the mains and the sub. I know it's something I'm missing, but when I play a blu ray with master audio, it still comes out in stereo.

I had it all hooked up before, but I moved and now it's not showin me any love!
_________________________
- Majik

Epic 80 system
Ep 800
Denon 3808
Optoma HD20
PS3
vp180
extra QS8s (to come soon)

Top
#396525 - 08/27/13 09:56 PM Re: Denon 3808 DVD set to stereo [Re: majik]
SirQuack Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 01/29/04
Posts: 13324
Loc: Iowa
I'm guessing on the backlit main remote you have pushed the DVD/Stereo button, versus the one to the right of that to cycle through the various surround options. Or, on the PSII, you have something set wrong in the settings for Audio.
_________________________
M80s-VP180-QS8s-EP600-2xEP350 Denon3808 Outlaw7700
M22-OWM22-VP100-Denon2805
Audio Nirvana

Top
#396547 - 08/28/13 08:14 AM Re: Denon 3808 DVD set to stereo [Re: majik]
Murph Offline
axiomite

Registered: 10/05/06
Posts: 6780
Loc: PEI, Canada
On the PS3 side, there are a couple of settings that have to be changed in the PS3 to get HDMI and multi-channel formats working. It's easy to just change one setting and then wonder why it still doesn't work.

Check out this guide. I didn't read it but I think it applies. There are some youtubes on it as well if you search.

PS3 Audio output for HDMI
_________________________
With great power comes Awesome irresponsibility.

Top



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.