Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Review of my M60's (long)
#4536 07/25/02 06:40 AM
aficionado
OP Offline
aficionado
As I had promised, I am posting my opinion on my newly acquired M60ti's. I received them Monday and have only spent about three hours total listening to them, but I think I've heard enough of them to provide a personal review. Keep in mind that I'm not an audio expert like a lot of you, but I think I can provide a decent description of what I hear.

I'll first explain that when I got the speakers home, I immediatly uplugged my Infinity RS4's and hooked up the M60's to my system which is powered by a Denon 3802 receiver. I sort of regretted that I didn't give a quick listen to my previous speakers first so I could do an immediate comparison (I was way too excited to hear the Axiom's). So instead of doing a comparison of the Infinity RS4's to the Axiom's M60's, it was the other way around so to speak. Generally, it probably doesn't matter which order you compare speakers, but I'm thinking that if they are your own, you should listen to the old ones first before the new ones in order to feel immediate satisfaction about your new purchase. The only reason I mention this is because in all honestly, I didn't get the "Wow!" factor that I so hoped for and expected upon my first listen of the Axiom's. This is not to say that I wasn't impressed with them to start with, but I wasn't in awe about them either. I guess it's just a personal preference. It's like knowing a surprise before it happens which doesn't make it fun anymore...if that makes any sense! Of course, if the old speakers sounded *better* than the new, the letdown would be greater. Oh, well!