Axiom Home Page
Posted By: bigred7078 Advice - 12/22/06 04:08 AM
I have been reading forums on here for the past couple of days and i love it. Axiom seems to be a hit with alot of people. So of course im thinking of purchasing some new speakers from Axiom. Im a college student with not alot of cash (i work in Best Buy home theater but i hate the crappy speakers they carry), and im looking for a nice set of bookshelves and a sub. I have a 10 x 12 bedroom, and im wondering if i should get the M3's or the M22's. I will be listening to music 60% of the time and movies 40%. are the M3's just as good as the M22's, because im sorta on a budget. and would theEP125v2 subwoofer sound good with this setup??? thanks for anyone's input, i really appreciate it!!!!
Posted By: SirQuack Re: Advice - 12/22/06 04:25 AM
Welcome man!

Don't worry there are other college kids that hang here also, man I miss those days.

I've not owned the m3's or m22's but they both have a great reputation. Maybe some others will chime in soon.

Consider ordering from the Factory Outlet, it will save you 10%. Also, if you buy 5 or more items, including any accessories, you get another 5%, this may help in your purchase decisions. Factory Outlet

The m3's and m22's have very similar specs. The m3's have one 6.5" driver versus the m22's dual 5.25" drivers, but I think they both have great bass when combined with a sub for the freq's below your crossover setting of 80hz. The m22's are 1dB more efficient and handle 25more watts each, but those figures aren't a huge difference.

For that size room I would think the EP175 would work fine. The 10" driver won't move as much air as a 12" driver, but it should work out fine. I've owned an EP350 prior to my current EP500 and was very happy with its performance, now I have an EP600 on the way.

good luck...
Posted By: BrenR Re: Advice - 12/22/06 04:53 AM
Quote: