Hey, you gave me a good idea. I'm gonna keep my original bulb as an emergency backup. It had 2700 hours on it and I got the same messages you did, but I wonder: if I reset the bulb hours counter on the menu and put in the original bulb again, would it play without those warnings, as if it were new? i.e, can I outsmart the machine? Hmm.
_________________________
Sometimes you win, sometimes you lose, sometimes it rains.