Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Blind Listening Tests

Sneak Peek into Axiom’s Current Research and Development

Axiom’s Newest Speaker: The In-Ceiling M3

Wall'O'Fame
Experimental Atmos
Greetings fellow Axiom owners...
Who's Online
2 registered (Serenity_Now, brwsaw), 59 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13328 Members
11 Forums
22920 Topics
405201 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17789
pmbuko 16289
SirQuack 13340
CV 11236
MarkSJohnson 10941
Meanwhile On Facebook

Did you get your "Golden Email"? The great gift certificate email giveaway star...

Here's a helpful article for everyone looking at putting a new stereo or home th...

Interesting article about who's getting the money from streaming radio services...

Page 6 of 14 < 1 2 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#331623 - 12/15/10 10:26 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: RickF]
Wid Offline
axiomite

Registered: 06/22/03
Posts: 6722
Loc: The Peoples Republic of Il.

You have the one and only 600 Rick.
_________________________
Rick


"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity." Sigmund Freud


Top
#331624 - 12/15/10 10:38 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: Wid]
RickF Offline
axiomite

Registered: 02/26/05
Posts: 5210
Loc: Vero Beach, Florida
Good, Axiom should have plenty of parts and pieces to fix it if it ever does head south. grin

What was the deal with Dennis's 600 issues? Seems like he was having problems while trying to connect them via the XLR jacks or something similar?
_________________________
Rick
Our Room

smile

Top
#331625 - 12/15/10 10:57 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: RickF]
Wid Offline
axiomite

Registered: 06/22/03
Posts: 6722
Loc: The Peoples Republic of Il.

I don't recall but I think it was with the gain control.
_________________________
Rick


"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity." Sigmund Freud


Top
#331630 - 12/15/10 11:35 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: Wid]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10399
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
You are not alone Rick, mojo has a 600 as well.
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
#331631 - 12/15/10 11:38 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: jakewash]
RickF Offline
axiomite

Registered: 02/26/05
Posts: 5210
Loc: Vero Beach, Florida
Yea Jason I know there are several of us, I was just curious if anybody other than Dennis had any issues with them. We don't hear of many here on the board and then I believe Dennis (Tharkun) may have took delivery of the first two 600s?
_________________________
Rick
Our Room

smile

Top
#331633 - 12/15/10 11:41 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: RickF]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10399
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
Dennis didn't buy them that early in the game did he? I thought the 600 had been around a little prior to his purchase.

The only complaint mojo ever made was of a rattle/vibration of the cabinet that his beaver took care of.
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
#331634 - 12/15/10 11:44 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: jakewash]
RickF Offline
axiomite

Registered: 02/26/05
Posts: 5210
Loc: Vero Beach, Florida
Maybe so Jason, it's been so long I can't remember.

How's Mojo doing nowadays anyway?
_________________________
Rick
Our Room

smile

Top
#331635 - 12/15/10 11:48 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: RickF]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10399
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
He is very busy. We have been trying to set a time up to get together but so far our schedules are not working out.
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
#331645 - 12/15/10 02:07 PM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: jakewash]
CV Offline
Founder, Axiom Upgrade Club
shareholder in the making

Registered: 07/20/06
Posts: 11236
Loc: Richland, WA, USA
I had a 600 before my 800s. The amp had to be replaced once. It hasn't been used for a while, though, even though my dad has it. I should set it up for him sometime.

Top
#331647 - 12/15/10 03:10 PM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: CV]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10399
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
A 600 not in use? What a shame!
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
Page 6 of 14 < 1 2 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 >



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.