Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Sneak Peek into Axiom’s Current Research and Development

Axiom’s Newest Speaker: The In-Ceiling M3

Outdoor Speaker Placement

Wall'O'Fame
Experimental Atmos
Greetings fellow Axiom owners...
Who's Online
2 registered (CatBrat, Wid), 143 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13323 Members
11 Forums
22900 Topics
404640 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17782
pmbuko 16280
SirQuack 13337
CV 11208
MarkSJohnson 10903
Meanwhile On Facebook

󾓶 The first review of the LFR880s is out! "If you are adding or upgrading stere...

So much going on in this month's newsletter - new product announcements, a new v...

Love this comment from Doug T! "The M22 bookshelf speakers sound so clean and a...

Page 6 of 14 < 1 2 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#331623 - 12/15/10 10:26 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: RickF]
Wid Online   confused
axiomite

Registered: 06/22/03
Posts: 6720
Loc: The Peoples Republic of Il.

You have the one and only 600 Rick.
_________________________
Rick


"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity." Sigmund Freud


Top
#331624 - 12/15/10 10:38 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: Wid]
RickF Offline
axiomite

Registered: 02/26/05
Posts: 5210
Loc: Vero Beach, Florida
Good, Axiom should have plenty of parts and pieces to fix it if it ever does head south. grin

What was the deal with Dennis's 600 issues? Seems like he was having problems while trying to connect them via the XLR jacks or something similar?
_________________________
Rick
Our Room

smile

Top
#331625 - 12/15/10 10:57 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: RickF]
Wid Online   confused
axiomite

Registered: 06/22/03
Posts: 6720
Loc: The Peoples Republic of Il.

I don't recall but I think it was with the gain control.
_________________________
Rick


"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity." Sigmund Freud


Top
#331630 - 12/15/10 11:35 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: Wid]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10398
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
You are not alone Rick, mojo has a 600 as well.
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
#331631 - 12/15/10 11:38 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: jakewash]
RickF Offline
axiomite

Registered: 02/26/05
Posts: 5210
Loc: Vero Beach, Florida
Yea Jason I know there are several of us, I was just curious if anybody other than Dennis had any issues with them. We don't hear of many here on the board and then I believe Dennis (Tharkun) may have took delivery of the first two 600s?
_________________________
Rick
Our Room

smile

Top
#331633 - 12/15/10 11:41 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: RickF]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10398
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
Dennis didn't buy them that early in the game did he? I thought the 600 had been around a little prior to his purchase.

The only complaint mojo ever made was of a rattle/vibration of the cabinet that his beaver took care of.
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
#331634 - 12/15/10 11:44 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: jakewash]
RickF Offline
axiomite

Registered: 02/26/05
Posts: 5210
Loc: Vero Beach, Florida
Maybe so Jason, it's been so long I can't remember.

How's Mojo doing nowadays anyway?
_________________________
Rick
Our Room

smile

Top
#331635 - 12/15/10 11:48 AM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: RickF]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10398
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
He is very busy. We have been trying to set a time up to get together but so far our schedules are not working out.
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
#331645 - 12/15/10 02:07 PM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: jakewash]
CV Offline
Founder, Axiom Upgrade Club
shareholder in the making

Registered: 07/20/06
Posts: 11208
Loc: Richland, WA, USA
I had a 600 before my 800s. The amp had to be replaced once. It hasn't been used for a while, though, even though my dad has it. I should set it up for him sometime.

Top
#331647 - 12/15/10 03:10 PM Re: EP500 Not working [Re: CV]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10398
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
A 600 not in use? What a shame!
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
Page 6 of 14 < 1 2 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 14 >



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.