Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Axiom’s New Computer Speakers

Blind Listening Tests

Sneak Peek into Axiom’s Current Research and Development

Wall'O'Fame
Solarrdadd's 7.1 Apartment HT!
A promise is A promise... Axiom's second home
Who's Online
3 registered (Serenity_Now, exlabdriver, MarkSJohnson), 38 Guests and 10 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13360 Members
11 Forums
23079 Topics
408062 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17843
pmbuko 16319
SirQuack 13356
CV 11388
MarkSJohnson 11061
Meanwhile On Facebook

(y) That countdown timer is finally off their site! Great to see high-quality s...

⚠ Only 5 days left in our Computer Speaker Presale! http://www.axiomaudio.com/c...

(y) Love this review a customer sent us recently: "Bottom line, these speakers...

❔ The new M1 High Powered Computer Speaker uses Axiom's latest full one-inch twe...

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#18490 - 08/27/03 01:29 PM Wall Mounting M2i's
spiffnme Offline
axiomite

Registered: 04/01/03
Posts: 5219
Loc: Los Angeles
OK...I ordered the M2i's for the rear channels. I need to mount them to the wall. (Hoping to get a pair of FMB's) DO I need to screw directly into the M2i's or is there a mounting point on them already? I'd hate to have to screw into the speaker itself.

Also the M2i's are listed at 11 lbs each. Isn't that pretty heavy to not mount directly into a wall stud?
_________________________
"A nation cannot prosper long, when it favors only the prosperous." -President Barack Obama

Top
#18491 - 08/27/03 02:53 PM Re: Wall Mounting M2i's
pmbuko Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 04/02/03
Posts: 16319
Loc: Leesburg, Virginia
Spiff, I don't believe any Axiom speakers other than the QS series come with built-in mount points. You're gonna have to screw directly into the back of the speaker. Luckily, it won't affect how it sounds.

It's best to go into a stud, but with the proper drywall anchors, you don't have to.
_________________________
"I wish I had documented more…" said nobody on their death bed, ever.

Top
#18492 - 08/27/03 06:10 PM Re: Wall Mounting M2i's
Pinoy Offline
veteran

Registered: 10/26/02
Posts: 115
Loc: Kansas City, Missouri
Yep, I had to drill screws on my M2i's for wall mounting and I feel safer using studs.

Top



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.