Active Threads | Active Posts | Unanswered Today | Since Yesterday | This Week
Home Theater Jump to new posts
Re: M2 vs in ceiling Canesfan27 10/26/21 02:37 PM
Thanks for the input. I will still create the cavity in the ceiling in the event I decided to change to in ceiling down the road but I figured since I have the m2s coming anyway it might be a good use for them given their small footprint and they will be easy to angle and adjust using the fmcb.
2 9 Read More
Advice from Axiom Owners Jump to new posts
Re: Speaker cables 2x6spds 10/26/21 04:05 AM
Yup, I'm not dissing Outlaw products. My friend has an Outlaw 5 channel receiver driving some Michaura M665 towers (very much like our M60s) and M55 surrounds (very much like our M22s). Sounds great.

I have no experience with Emotiva products. I had an Anthem PVA 5 channel amplifier (rated at 120ish watts per channel). Very, very nice sound quality. Never had a clipping problem with it.
12 105 Read More
Stereo Jump to new posts
Re: So what are ya listening to tonight? 2x6spds 10/26/21 03:57 AM
Kenny Burrell, Midnight Blue, Blue Note's new vinyl 33 1/3 release. Sounds great. Mellow. Can't do frantic jazz.

So, the BAT monoblocks are back in Delaware for an upgrade to VK56SE trim. I'm driving the Wilson Sabrina X's with my old, but recapped, legendary Yamaha M80, the gentle beast. Not tubes, but sure sounds pretty good. Definitely has a good handle on the Sabrina's bass output. The EAR 88pb phono stage has 4 Matsushita National 6922 tubes, and I upgraded the 6922s in the BAT VK33 preamp to Russian 6N-23EV tubes. They all play very nicely with the solid state Yamaha power amp.
9,089 56,043,213 Read More
Re: RMC-1 & going beyond 16 channel surround 2x6spds 10/26/21 03:47 AM
More channels good, I think!

Someday, I have to dial in my 8805 and 7703 systems. If any of you end up in Orange County, I'd sure like the company.
8 104 Read More
Re: HT in-progress Canesfan27 10/26/21 02:30 AM