Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
How many RG6 cables for sat HD?
#280694 11/27/09 08:45 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,185
connoisseur
OP Offline
connoisseur
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,185
If I use a D* or Dish, how many RG6's do I need to run from the dish itself to my wiring rack? I've used the triple before but now I hear there's a 5 LNB for HD? I need to know how many RG6's to run for a sat dish and OTA before my roof is closed up.

Right now I only need one RG6 for cable TV and one for OTA. But I want to be future proof in case I get mad enough at Comcast...

Re: How many RG6 cables for sat HD?
oldskoolboarder #280705 11/27/09 03:35 PM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 200
local
Offline
local
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 200
You will need 4 cables for the SAT and 1 for the OTA (di-plexing is not recommended with the new D* dishes). The 4 from the SAT can be used independently or connected to a 4x multi-switch.

This may not apply to DISH Network - I have no experience with them....

Last edited by dewd; 11/27/09 03:36 PM.

Moderated by  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Link Copied to Clipboard

Need Help Graphic

Forum Statistics
Forums16
Topics24,437
Posts433,086
Members15,428
Most Online2,082
Jan 22nd, 2020
Top Posters
Ken.C 18,044
pmbuko 16,437
SirQuack 13,696
CV 11,829
MarkSJohnson 11,451
Who's Online Now
1 members (norap), 269 guests, and 3 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4