You are not logged in. [Log In]


Forums » General Discussion » Advice from Axiom Owners » QS4 and QS8 Brackets

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#293898 - 02/25/10 10:48 PM QS4 and QS8 Brackets
Glitchy Offline
aficionado

Registered: 01/28/10
Posts: 578
Loc: Blueridge Foothills, NC
Are the QS4 and QS8 brackets the same? Im thinking of ordering QS8 for my sides and moving my QS4s to the rear. If the brackets are off by a very small amount.that could be well too close holes problems with the drywall and cause some extra work on my part. If the connect points are an inch plus. I dont see a problem
_________________________
Fronts/Wides:M22s in/on
Center:VP150/VP100 in/on
Hghts,SS,SR:QS8s
Sub:EP500
AVR:Onkyo 3008

Top
#293900 - 02/25/10 11:07 PM Re: QS4 and QS8 Brackets [Re: Glitchy]
Adrian Offline
axiomite

Registered: 12/27/08
Posts: 6878
Loc: It's all about the location.
Word, it looks like Axiom shows the same picture of the T-brackets in both descriptions of the QS4 and 8s but I'd consider confirming it by calling them.
_________________________
Half of communication is listening. You can't listen with your mouth.

Top
#293903 - 02/25/10 11:29 PM Re: QS4 and QS8 Brackets [Re: Adrian]
Glitchy Offline
aficionado

Registered: 01/28/10
Posts: 578
Loc: Blueridge Foothills, NC
 Originally Posted By: Adrian
Word, it looks like Axiom shows the same picture of the T-brackets in both descriptions of the QS4 and 8s but I'd consider confirming it by calling them.


I saw the same. I guess a call is in order
_________________________
Fronts/Wides:M22s in/on
Center:VP150/VP100 in/on
Hghts,SS,SR:QS8s
Sub:EP500
AVR:Onkyo 3008

Top
#293953 - 02/26/10 11:41 AM Re: QS4 and QS8 Brackets [Re: Glitchy]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10415
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
IIRC they are the same brackets as I had QS4's for awhile.
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
#293985 - 02/26/10 01:19 PM Re: QS4 and QS8 Brackets [Re: jakewash]
terzaghi Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 04/04/07
Posts: 4870
Loc: Tulsa, Oklahoma
yeah, i would think you could just take off the existing speakers and slide the new ones onto the same bracket. I would think they are the same (looking from a manufacturing stand point it would make sense)
_________________________
-David

Top
#294073 - 02/26/10 05:02 PM Re: QS4 and QS8 Brackets [Re: Glitchy]
Glitchy Offline
aficionado

Registered: 01/28/10
Posts: 578
Loc: Blueridge Foothills, NC
Called and JC says they are the same bracket/same size/interchangeable.

Jeff
_________________________
Fronts/Wides:M22s in/on
Center:VP150/VP100 in/on
Hghts,SS,SR:QS8s
Sub:EP500
AVR:Onkyo 3008

Top

Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 
Forum Stats

15,233 Registered Members
15 Forums
24,008 Topics
424,190 Posts

Most users ever online:
883 @ 03/04/17 05:06 PM

Top Posters
Ken.C 18044
pmbuko 16437
SirQuack 13571
CV 11677
MarkSJohnson 11437
1 registered (CV)
180 Guests and
3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup