You are not logged in. [Log In]


Forums » General Discussion » Home Theater » denon 4310cl

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#310541 - 06/16/10 07:08 PM denon 4310cl
patwho Offline
buff

Registered: 03/27/08
Posts: 47
Loc: Long Island.N.Y
Hello, Does anyone have this receiver? How does it drive the m80's.I want upgrade my onkyo 705. thanks

Top
#310544 - 06/16/10 09:27 PM Re: denon 4310cl [Re: patwho]
fredk Offline
axiomite

Registered: 12/06/07
Posts: 7786
Loc: Canada
It will have no problem driving the M80s unless you are in a very large room and listening at unusually far distances.

I am driving my M80s with a 2808 at about 10' listening distance and it barely gets warm.


Edited by fredk (06/16/10 09:28 PM)
_________________________
Fred

-------
Blujays1: Spending Fred's money one bottle at a time, no two... Oh crap!

Top
#310549 - 06/16/10 09:59 PM Re: denon 4310cl [Re: fredk]
theskins Offline
old hand

Registered: 04/04/04
Posts: 62
Loc: halifax nova scotia
i`m driving my 80`s with a 990(3310) in a 20` by 30` room no problem even @ high levels.....4310 will even be better...i replaced my onkyo 700 with this and it has been a definite upgrade in 2 channel music and major upgrade in hometheatre.
_________________________
denon 991 /M80's /vp150 & 180 /4x QS8's
Velodyne 15"/ Dbox 12"
ps4 benq w1070 -grand view 106" FF




Top
#310550 - 06/16/10 10:07 PM Re: denon 4310cl [Re: theskins]
bdpf Offline
aficionado

Registered: 06/28/08
Posts: 769
Loc: Toronto, Canada
I am driving my M80s with a 890 (2310) and have no issues at all. You'll be fine.
_________________________
Bruno
M80s/VP180/QS8s/EP600/AVR-890
------------------------------------
"The problem is choice..."

Top
#310567 - 06/17/10 10:31 AM Re: denon 4310cl [Re: bdpf]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10415
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
Hi Pat, I am using the 4310's predecessor, the 3808 and it drives the M80s to over 100db and stays clean. The 4310 will work great with the M80s and it should be all you need for amplification unless you like it really loud. The 4310 has amp preouts which will allow you to use it as a pre/pro to feed into an external amp such as Axiom's A1400 or similar.
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top

Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 
Forum Stats

15,271 Registered Members
16 Forums
24,078 Topics
425,171 Posts

Most users ever online:
883 @ 03/04/17 05:06 PM

Top Posters
Ken.C 18044
pmbuko 16437
SirQuack 13579
CV 11701
MarkSJohnson 11444
0 registered ()
204 Guests and
2 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup