Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-888-352-9466 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


Wall'O'Fame
Solarrdadd's 7.1 Apartment HT!
A promise is A promise... Axiom's second home
AxiomAudio Blog

Insider’s Sneak Peek: AxiomAeris

Axiom’s New Computer Speakers

Blind Listening Tests

Who's Online
2 registered (jmone, CV), 28 Guests and 7 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13,379 Registered Members
11 Forums
23,193 Topics
410,647 Posts

Most users ever online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17920
pmbuko 16349
SirQuack 13357
CV 11460
MarkSJohnson 11184
Meanwhile On Facebook
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#330400 - 12/04/10 11:07 PM How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern
dapman Offline
enthusiast

Registered: 10/21/06
Posts: 33
I just connected my tv to the Internet via wireless

Is there a way to get the sound to go through my AV Receiver

Top
#330404 - 12/04/10 11:12 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: dapman]
grunt Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 12/04/06
Posts: 3569
Loc: Nirvana
There are probably a few ways depending on what sort of connections your sound card has. Do you know the type of sound card, or if it’s integrated to the motherboard do you know what type of motherboard. If not what type of computer is it.

You will likely have a SPDIF (optical or digital connection) and may have 5.1 or 7.1 analogue connections. You will also almost certainly have stereo left and right connections.
_________________________
3M80 2M22 6QS8 2M2 1EP500 Sony BDP-S590 Panny-7000 Onkyo-3007 Carada-134 Xbox Buttkicker AS-EQ1

Top
#330406 - 12/04/10 11:19 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: grunt]
Wid Offline
axiomite

Registered: 06/22/03
Posts: 6745
Loc: The Peoples Republic of Il.

I use an optical cable for the tv to receiver connection.
_________________________
Rick


"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity." Sigmund Freud


Top
#330407 - 12/04/10 11:27 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: Wid]
GTZ Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/04/10
Posts: 77
Loc: Wisconsin
^ Me too.
_________________________
M80's, VP150, QS8's (all V3) Epic Sentinel Sub
Powered by Pioneer Elite

Top
#330429 - 12/05/10 08:30 AM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: GTZ]
OhioKyle Offline
buff

Registered: 02/08/08
Posts: 50
One more for the optical cable. If your TV has sound this may be the easiest option.

Top
#330453 - 12/05/10 01:32 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: OhioKyle]
terzaghi Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 04/04/07
Posts: 4859
Loc: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Yeah, if your tv has an optical audio out that could be used to connect to avr.
_________________________
-David

Top

Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2015 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.