Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-866-244-8796 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


AxiomAudio Blog

Axiom’s New Computer Speakers

Blind Listening Tests

Sneak Peek into Axiom’s Current Research and Development

Wall'O'Fame
Solarrdadd's 7.1 Apartment HT!
A promise is A promise... Axiom's second home
Who's Online
1 registered (craigsub), 46 Guests and 11 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13359 Members
11 Forums
23077 Topics
408033 Posts

Max Online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17843
pmbuko 16319
SirQuack 13356
CV 11388
MarkSJohnson 11061
Meanwhile On Facebook

⚠ Only 5 days left in our Computer Speaker Presale! http://www.axiomaudio.com/c...

(y) Love this review a customer sent us recently: "Bottom line, these speakers...

❔ The new M1 High Powered Computer Speaker uses Axiom's latest full one-inch twe...

High Powered Computer Speaker - Preorder Sale!

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#330400 - 12/04/10 11:07 PM How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern
dapman Offline
enthusiast

Registered: 10/21/06
Posts: 33
I just connected my tv to the Internet via wireless

Is there a way to get the sound to go through my AV Receiver

Top
#330404 - 12/04/10 11:12 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: dapman]
grunt Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 12/04/06
Posts: 3569
Loc: Nirvana
There are probably a few ways depending on what sort of connections your sound card has. Do you know the type of sound card, or if it’s integrated to the motherboard do you know what type of motherboard. If not what type of computer is it.

You will likely have a SPDIF (optical or digital connection) and may have 5.1 or 7.1 analogue connections. You will also almost certainly have stereo left and right connections.
_________________________
3M80 2M22 6QS8 2M2 1EP500 Sony BDP-S590 Panny-7000 Onkyo-3007 Carada-134 Xbox Buttkicker AS-EQ1

Top
#330406 - 12/04/10 11:19 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: grunt]
Wid Offline
axiomite

Registered: 06/22/03
Posts: 6723
Loc: The Peoples Republic of Il.

I use an optical cable for the tv to receiver connection.
_________________________
Rick


"A fear of weapons is a sign of retarded sexual and emotional maturity." Sigmund Freud


Top
#330407 - 12/04/10 11:27 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: Wid]
GTZ Offline
old hand

Registered: 11/04/10
Posts: 77
Loc: Wisconsin
^ Me too.
_________________________
M80's, VP150, QS8's (all V3) Epic Sentinel Sub
Powered by Pioneer Elite

Top
#330429 - 12/05/10 08:30 AM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: GTZ]
OhioKyle Offline
buff

Registered: 02/08/08
Posts: 50
One more for the optical cable. If your TV has sound this may be the easiest option.

Top
#330453 - 12/05/10 01:32 PM Re: How to get sound from a TV connected to the intern [Re: OhioKyle]
terzaghi Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 04/04/07
Posts: 4858
Loc: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Yeah, if your tv has an optical audio out that could be used to connect to avr.
_________________________
-David

Top



Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2014 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.