Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-888-352-9466 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980

Axiom Dolby Atmos 7.2.4 Cinema
Solarrdadd's 7.1 Apartment HT!
AxiomAudio Blog

Insider’s Sneak Peek: AxiomAeris

Axiom’s New Computer Speakers

Blind Listening Tests

Who's Online
3 registered (brwsaw, Serenity_Now, Mojo), 63 Guests and 4 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
13,399 Registered Members
11 Forums
23,278 Topics
412,513 Posts

Most users ever online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17965
pmbuko 16378
SirQuack 13358
CV 11520
MarkSJohnson 11247
Meanwhile On Facebook
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#382360 - 09/01/12 02:12 PM How do I fix a loose foot on my M60 v2?
fuzzyreets Offline

Registered: 08/19/12
Posts: 2
Hi folks. I have a loose rubber foot on my M60 v2 speaker. I tried screwing it back in but no such luck. What's the procedure to fix? Do I have to take one of the woofers out? Is that safe? Any help greatly appreciated. Thanks.

#382361 - 09/01/12 03:53 PM Re: How do I fix a loose foot on my M60 v2? [Re: fuzzyreets]
dakkon Offline

Registered: 02/08/04
Posts: 1850
if you stripped out the threads... you pretty much only have 1 realistic option... Take one of the woofers out, and get a longer 1/4 20 bolt, and put a nut on the back of that bolt from inside the cabinet.

I don't think you can helical the type of thread insert that is used....

#382450 - 09/04/12 02:54 PM Re: How do I fix a loose foot on my M60 v2? [Re: fuzzyreets]
Murph Offline

Registered: 10/05/06
Posts: 6955
Loc: PEI, Canada
I can't remember ever looking to see if the screw inserts into the wood or a metal bracket but but I suspect that tapping the hole for the next size screw is also an option. Tap and die sets are pretty cheap and will always come in handy down the road.

Another more old fashioned possibility (if the screw goes into wood, not a metal bracket) is to jam a sliver of hardwood into the hole and re-insert the screw. You would be surprised how solid this can be.
With great power comes Awesome irresponsibility.

#382499 - 09/05/12 07:07 PM Re: How do I fix a loose foot on my M60 v2? [Re: fuzzyreets]
Brent Offline


Registered: 03/13/01
Posts: 59
Remove the woofer and check to see if the T-nut is secured to cabinet. Using some pressure, try to secure the nut back into the cabinet. If it does not bite the cabinet, remove the nut and re-insert the nut from the outside of the cabinet.
Brent Tombari
Axiom Audio Expert

#382523 - 09/06/12 01:53 PM Re: How do I fix a loose foot on my M60 v2? [Re: fuzzyreets]
chesseroo Offline

Registered: 05/13/02
Posts: 5057
Loc: western canada
A loose foot?
First you get a tensor bandage...
"Those who preach the myths of audio are ignorant of truth."

#382593 - 09/09/12 09:55 AM Re: How do I fix a loose foot on my M60 v2? [Re: fuzzyreets]
terzaghi Offline

Registered: 04/04/07
Posts: 4859
Loc: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Sounds like its time to order a pair of LFR1100's smile


Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2015 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.