Get Free, Friendly, Expert Advice
Call 1-888-352-9466 or email

Designed and Manufactured in Canada Since 1980


Wall'O'Fame
Axiom Dolby Atmos 7.2.4 Cinema
Solarrdadd's 7.1 Apartment HT!
AxiomAudio Blog

Insider’s Sneak Peek: AxiomAeris

Axiom’s New Computer Speakers

Blind Listening Tests

Who's Online
0 registered (), 105 Guests and 3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Financing
Forum Stats
13,449 Registered Members
11 Forums
23,364 Topics
413,679 Posts

Most users ever online: 378 @ 02/24/13 04:33 PM
Top Posters
Ken.C 17994
pmbuko 16400
SirQuack 13360
CV 11547
MarkSJohnson 11292
Meanwhile On Facebook
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#389480 - 02/09/13 07:02 AM Qs8 v2 missing t brackets, mounting suggestions?
stanmanh Offline
hobbyist

Registered: 05/02/08
Posts: 20
I somehow misplaced my t brackets for my Qs8 v2. Any suggestions on how to mount the speakers onto the wall? Axiom does not carry and no longer sells t brackets for Qs8 v2. Axiom suggested to go to Home Depot and get aluminum v-channel, cut in to length then speakers rear mounts will fit into the channel. What is a v channel? I went to Home Depot and closes I got was corner bead for drywall that I'll have to hammer flat. The corner bead seems to be very soft and made of aluminum and bends too easily. I'm afraid that it will not hold up weight of speakers.

Any suggestions will help.

Thanks everyone.

Top
#389482 - 02/09/13 09:12 AM Re: Qs8 v2 missing t brackets, mounting suggestions? [Re: stanmanh]
CatBrat Offline
axiomite

Registered: 08/05/09
Posts: 6015
Loc: Milky Way Galaxy
See if they will provide a link to the product page for that item.

Top
#389559 - 02/10/13 07:53 AM Re: Qs8 v2 missing t brackets, mounting suggestions? [Re: stanmanh]
Jc Offline

aficionado

Registered: 06/27/06
Posts: 507
Loc: Sherbrooke, QC, Canada
Hi,

I have been successfully using . . .

Home Depot
_________________________
jc
Axiom Audio Expert / jc@axiomaudio.com
Recrutement d'Intégrateurs/Installateurs professionnels Québec

Top
#389585 - 02/10/13 08:42 PM Re: Qs8 v2 missing t brackets, mounting suggestions? [Re: stanmanh]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10404
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
The FMB works very well too but is a more expensive route to take
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top

Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Home  |  Corporate Info  |  Products  |  Message Board  |  FAQs  |  Warranty  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Statement   |  Contact Us

©2015 Colquhoun Audio Laboratories Limited
All Rights Reserved.