Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Dual Sub Q
#403396 04/21/14 04:30 PM
Joined: Feb 2014
Posts: 10
M
frequent flier
OP Offline
frequent flier
M
Joined: Feb 2014
Posts: 10
I currently have an Ep 500 v3 purchased earlier this year. I've been told by Brent that is has the v4 innards. I decided I wanted a 2 sub set up, so I added an ep500 v4, with the new non-ported design.

My question is, should is upgrade my v3 so it matches the new version? What are your thoughts on that front?

Re: Dual Sub Q
msjpearson #403400 04/21/14 05:00 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 6,015
axiomite
Offline
axiomite
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 6,015
My take on it, is it probably would not be worth the extra expense to make them match exactly. Sonically, I really doubt if Ported versus Sealed would make that big a difference. Only after comparing the 2 would you be able to come to any conclusion.

Re: Dual Sub Q
msjpearson #403402 04/21/14 05:16 PM
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 8,488
T
axiomite
Offline
axiomite
T
Joined: Jun 2003
Posts: 8,488
You'd be better off asking Brent, but I doubt you'd get much payoff for the extra expense.


bibere usque ad hilaritatem
Re: Dual Sub Q
msjpearson #403412 04/21/14 07:36 PM
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 2,016
Likes: 1
B
connoisseur
Offline
connoisseur
B
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 2,016
Likes: 1
Ask Brent for a trade in value. Its pretty new, you might be surprised.





Moderated by  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Link Copied to Clipboard

Need Help Graphic

Forum Statistics
Forums16
Topics24,492
Posts434,546
Members15,441
Most Online2,082
Jan 22nd, 2020
Top Posters
Ken.C 18,044
pmbuko 16,437
SirQuack 13,707
CV 11,917
MarkSJohnson 11,451
Who's Online Now
4 members (Jeff_in_the_D, bcarithers, EFalardeau, Mojo), 366 guests, and 2 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4