Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: AxiomAir as Roon endpoint
Yodalogger #434875 12/22/19 10:15 PM
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
regular
OP Offline
regular
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
niiiiiice

Re: AxiomAir as Roon endpoint
Yodalogger #434876 12/22/19 11:05 PM
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
regular
OP Offline
regular
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
niiiiiice.

Roon recognizes the player when the ethernet cable is attached, but for wireless it connects through airplay.

One issue with the wired connection. Volume is maximum, even when I turn down volume in the axiomair app and in the roon app.

The wireless via airplay works fine with both the axiom app and the roon app able to cotrol the volume.

Re: AxiomAir as Roon endpoint
Yodalogger #434878 12/23/19 10:21 PM
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
regular
OP Offline
regular
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 9
OK figured it out
For the wired ethernet connection under Device setup in the Roon software the volume control has to be set to "DSP volume" rather than device volume or fixed volume. Then you can use Roon to control the volume. The axiom app doesn't seem to alter the volume when connected via ethernet.

Page 2 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Andrew, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Link Copied to Clipboard

Need Help Graphic

Forum Statistics
Forums16
Topics24,358
Posts431,582
Members15,414
Most Online2,082
Jan 22nd, 2020
Top Posters
Ken.C 18,044
pmbuko 16,437
SirQuack 13,680
CV 11,797
MarkSJohnson 11,445
Who's Online Now
1 members (CV), 177 guests, and 3 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4