You are not logged in. [Log In]


Forums » General Discussion » Advice from Axiom Owners » Does circuit city carry SPL meters in Canada ?

Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#337957 - 02/11/11 09:51 AM Does circuit city carry SPL meters in Canada ?
bdpf Offline
aficionado

Registered: 06/28/08
Posts: 769
Loc: Toronto, Canada
Since there is no more RadioShack, I was just wondering. There is none on their website so where can I buy one?
_________________________
Bruno
M80s/VP180/QS8s/EP600/AVR-890
------------------------------------
"The problem is choice..."

Top
#337960 - 02/11/11 09:56 AM Re: Does circuit city carry SPL meters in Canada ? [Re: bdpf]
BlueJays1 Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 09/19/08
Posts: 4116
Loc: Porch,enjoying Bombay Sapphire
_________________________
I’m armed and I’m drinking. You don’t want to listen to advice from me, amigo.

-Max Payne

Top
#337966 - 02/11/11 10:28 AM Re: Does circuit city carry SPL meters in Canada ? [Re: BlueJays1]
SirQuack Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 01/29/04
Posts: 13576
Loc: Iowa
NO more RS, must just be in Canada. smile
_________________________
M80s-VP180-4xM22ow-4xM3ic-EP600-2xEP350
AnthemAVM60 Outlaw7700 EmoA500 Epson5040UB SonyUBPX800



Top
#337967 - 02/11/11 10:38 AM Re: Does circuit city carry SPL meters in Canada ? [Re: SirQuack]
BlueJays1 Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 09/19/08
Posts: 4116
Loc: Porch,enjoying Bombay Sapphire
_________________________
I’m armed and I’m drinking. You don’t want to listen to advice from me, amigo.

-Max Payne

Top
#338030 - 02/11/11 03:06 PM Re: Does circuit city carry SPL meters in Canada ? [Re: BlueJays1]
bdpf Offline
aficionado

Registered: 06/28/08
Posts: 769
Loc: Toronto, Canada
Thanks.
_________________________
Bruno
M80s/VP180/QS8s/EP600/AVR-890
------------------------------------
"The problem is choice..."

Top
#338194 - 02/12/11 04:54 PM Re: Does circuit city carry SPL meters in Canada ? [Re: bdpf]
HAY Offline
aficionado

Registered: 12/31/03
Posts: 725
Loc: Burlington, Ontario
Try a local music store. I picked one up at Long an McQuaid (sp?)
_________________________
High Gloss Cherry
M60 VP150 QS8
Open for Auditions but please don't drool on the High Gloss

Top
#338201 - 02/12/11 06:18 PM Re: Does circuit city carry SPL meters in Canada ? [Re: HAY]
terzaghi Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 04/04/07
Posts: 4870
Loc: Tulsa, Oklahoma
I'll sell you mine for a thousand bucks.
_________________________
-David

Top
#338211 - 02/12/11 07:18 PM Re: Does circuit city carry SPL meters in Canada ? [Re: terzaghi]
jakewash Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 12/26/03
Posts: 10415
Loc: Calgary, Alberta
I would look at getting a Galaxy from here. This way you can run REW with a calibrated meter.
_________________________
Jason
-----------------
TTTHHHPPPPPTTTT!

My HT

Top
#338213 - 02/12/11 07:27 PM Re: Does circuit city carry SPL meters in Canada ? [Re: terzaghi]
Ya_basta Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 06/23/07
Posts: 4299
Loc: Sitting down somewhere
Originally Posted By: terzaghi
I'll sell you mine for a thousand bucks.
laugh

Mine for $999 with shipping included grin !
_________________________
The only reasonable argument for owning a gun is to protect yourself from the police.

Top
#338224 - 02/12/11 08:08 PM Re: Does circuit city carry SPL meters in Canada ? [Re: Ya_basta]
terzaghi Offline
connoisseur

Registered: 04/04/07
Posts: 4870
Loc: Tulsa, Oklahoma
No fair, u have a shorter distance to ship. I can't compete with you.
_________________________
-David

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 
Forum Stats

15,260 Registered Members
16 Forums
24,055 Topics
424,820 Posts

Most users ever online:
883 @ 03/04/17 05:06 PM

Top Posters
Ken.C 18044
pmbuko 16437
SirQuack 13576
CV 11681
MarkSJohnson 11444
1 registered (Ian)
177 Guests and
3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup