You are not logged in. [Log In]


Forums » General Discussion » Home Theater » EP350 v3 Subwoofers

Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#411159 - 03/27/15 06:27 PM EP350 v3 Subwoofers
GWiederhoft Offline
newbie

Registered: 03/27/15
Posts: 3
Loc: Ontario, Canada
Back in 2011, I bought an EP350 v3 subwoofer. My AVR supports dual subs and I happened to see an EP350 v3 on CAM. It looked and sounded good but when I got it home, I noticed that it isn't the same as the one I already have. The "old" one says "Stock" on the rear label and the "new" one says "millennia". I can't find any info on millennia EP350's on the website. Can anyone clue me in?

Thanks,
Gary

Top
#411161 - 03/27/15 07:32 PM Re: EP350 v3 Subwoofers [Re: GWiederhoft]
bridgman Offline
axiomite

Registered: 08/25/04
Posts: 6059
Loc: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Millenia sounds like it comes from the same timeframe as my M2's, maybe ~10 years ago ?

IIRC there are basically three generations of EP350 :

- "original" with round ports and fairly small enclosure
- v3 with rectangular port and larger enclosure
- v4 which I *think* has gone back to round ports, not sure about enclosure size but probably larger

Guessing yours fits the "original" description ?

You could probably ping Axiom with the serial number and get more info.


Edited by bridgman (03/27/15 07:32 PM)
_________________________
M60ti/VP180/QS8/M2ti, SVS PC-Plus 20-39, EP500
M5HP, Sierra-1, M40ti
M3v4, VP100

Top
#411164 - 03/28/15 08:44 AM Re: EP350 v3 Subwoofers [Re: bridgman]
GWiederhoft Offline
newbie

Registered: 03/27/15
Posts: 3
Loc: Ontario, Canada
Bridgman, thanks for your reply. Both subs have large enclosures with a rectangular port on the bottom of the front. And the labels both state EP350 v3 but the electronics and connections are not the same. I assumed all v3's would be the same as I was looking to match the subs.

Top
#411165 - 03/28/15 10:36 AM Re: EP350 v3 Subwoofers [Re: GWiederhoft]
Ken.C Offline
shareholder in the making

Registered: 05/03/03
Posts: 18044
Loc: NoVA
Yeah, the v3s went through a lot of amp changes. I've had several of them in mine...
_________________________
I am the Doctor, and THIS... is my SPOON!

Top
#411180 - 03/29/15 08:57 AM Re: EP350 v3 Subwoofers [Re: Ken.C]
GWiederhoft Offline
newbie

Registered: 03/27/15
Posts: 3
Loc: Ontario, Canada
Originally Posted By: Ken.C
Yeah, the v3s went through a lot of amp changes. I've had several of them in mine...


Right; that explains it. Thanks Ken.

Top

Moderator:  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 
Forum Stats

15,233 Registered Members
15 Forums
24,008 Topics
424,190 Posts

Most users ever online:
883 @ 03/04/17 05:06 PM

Top Posters
Ken.C 18044
pmbuko 16437
SirQuack 13571
CV 11677
MarkSJohnson 11437
0 registered ()
185 Guests and
3 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup