Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: VP180 added to stable; power options?
Mojo #421228 11/27/16 09:27 PM
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 1,105
M
connoisseur
Offline
connoisseur
M
Joined: May 2014
Posts: 1,105
If you take a look on the board schematic there isn't anything that setting can do to adjust anything.


Anthem: AVM60
Axiom: ADA1000, LFR1100, VP180, QS8, EP500, M3, M3comp
AudioSource: Amp One/A
Re: VP180 added to stable; power options?
Nachosgrande #421232 11/28/16 12:59 AM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,430
Likes: 3
M
axiomite
Offline
axiomite
M
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 7,430
Likes: 3
The manual is quite clear. See below. Note there isn't a dedicated speaker impedance selector switch. It's a soft switch that controls an input pin on the microprocessor.

https://www.manualslib.com/manual/197545/Yamaha-Rx-V659.html?page=34


A-LFR/1000-8 & 2/500v4x2
1000-3,1500-3
100,160,QS10x2,800,M5x2,M2/3/50v4
Air Force, Freedom
had v2
Re: VP180 added to stable; power options?
Nachosgrande #421253 11/29/16 04:57 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 325
N
devotee
OP Offline
devotee
N
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 325
Thanks for the comments, will update when I get my hands on this behemoth....


Epic Grande Master 500 w/ on wall VP180
Page 2 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  alan, Amie, Andrew, axiomadmin, Brent, Debbie, Ian, Jc 

Link Copied to Clipboard

Need Help Graphic

Forum Statistics
Forums16
Topics24,362
Posts431,677
Members15,414
Most Online2,082
Jan 22nd, 2020
Top Posters
Ken.C 18,044
pmbuko 16,437
SirQuack 13,682
CV 11,797
MarkSJohnson 11,450
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 190 guests, and 4 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Newsletter Signup
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.4